You Are Here // Home / Activities / Senior School

Senior School Activities

Title : Teachers Day


On the 5th of September 2014, the Teachers Day was celebrated with great enthusiasm and gaiety. The students presented a variety of cultural items ranging from a small skit, songs, dance and music. They also spoke about the role and significance of teachers in the life of students. The students also presented the teachers a small token of their appreciation. 

Teacher Incharge - Mrs. A. Khanna

Posted By : admin | Date : 21-10-2015 | ...View Pictures 
Title : Columban Open Quiz

Chief Organiser - Mrs. R. Popli

Assisted by - Mrs. R. Nagpal, Mrs. R. Sharma, Mrs. S. Chandra, Mr. M. Vaz, Mrs. R. Pharasi, Mrs. A. Khanna, Mr. O. P. Singh and Mr. N. Agrawal

The much awaited annual Columban Open Quiz was held on the 22nd & 23rd of August 2014 on a large scale in collaboration with Oxford University Press. 
About 210 teams from various prestigious schools all across Delhi participated in this 2-day event of which the preliminary rounds followed by the Quarter-finals, were held on the 22nd of August. The venue for the Elimination Rounds was the Edmund Rice Hall, while the Quarter Final rounds were held in the Middle School Auditorium. The Semi-finals followed by the Finals, were held the following day in the Junior School Hall. 

The Elimination rounds as well as the Quarter-finals were prepared and conducted brilliantly by ex-Columbans Rabin Jacob, Kartik Sahni, Nikhil Wahi, Harjas Bami, Tushar Varma, Ravtej Singh, John Manuel, Gaurav Singh, Sankalp Luthra, Rishabh Surolia & Aayush Sinha. The Semi-final & Final rounds were conducted by our seasoned Quiz master and ex Columban Mr. Adittya Nath Mubayi of Quiz Craft Global. 

The 6 teams that made it to the Finals were from:-

  1. Delhi Public School - R.K. Puram
  2. Delhi Public School - Noida
  3. St. Columba's School
  4. Springdales School, Dhaula Kuan
  5. Modern School, Barakhamba Road
  6. Air Force Golden Jubilee Institute

Delhi Public School, Noida emerged the proud winner of COQ 2014. Close on their heels was Delhi Public School, R.K. Puram in second position. The programme ended with the prize distribution ceremony and the vote of thanks.

Posted By : admin | Date : 21-10-2015 | ...View Pictures 
Title : Senior School Award Ceremony 2014

The Annual Award Presentation Ceremony for the academic year 2013-2014 was held on July 18, 2014 in the Edmund Rice Hall. 

The Chief Guest of the day was Dr. Arup Roy Choudhury, Chairman and Managing Director-NTPC. 

The award presentation was conducted very ably by Tushar Priyadarshi, Shobhit Bhatnagar and Matthew Vetticad of class XII. The Chief Guest & patrons were invited with Br. Beddoe to present the various awards to the awardees of classes XI & XII. This was followed by presentation of the most prestigious awards announced by Mrs. I. Frederick & Br. Beddoe. 

This year the "Sword of Honour" was presented to Sankalp Luthra and Rishab Goyal got the Lal Bahadur Shastri Award. The Sujit Memorial Award was presented to Harshil Bansal. 

The award presentation was followed by an address by Dr. A. Roy Choudhury, motivating the students to follow their dreams. 

The school band led by Jeswin Varughese of class XII with Mr. Mc Donald presented a song. The ceremony ended with vote of thanks by Mrs. Frederick. 

Posted By : admin | Date : 21-10-2015 | ...View Pictures 

FIRST  1   2   3   LAST