You Are Here // Home / Activities / Middle School

Middle School Activities

Title : Br. Foran Memorial Football Tournament 2015 - 2016

The school took part in Br. Foran Memorial Football Tournament which was held at St. Mary's School, Mount Abu 2015-2016. Six teams took part in this tournament. Matches played in league cum knockout base. In semi Finals St. Columba's beat St. John's school, Chandigarh by 2-1 and entered the Final.

The Final was played against St. Mary's School, Mount Abu and lost by 2-1 and thereby became the Runner Up of the tournament.

Posted By : admin | Date : 09-11-2015 | ...View Pictures 
Title : Labour Day 2015 - 2016

Labour Day was celebrated on the 1st of May in middle school. It was compared by Romit Sahai of 10E. Amrit sharma & Utkarsh Priyadarshi read out the importance of Labour Day to the school. It was followed by a beautiful rendition by the middle school choir "EKLA CHOLO RE".

Br Beddoe then felicitated the helpers with gifts and garlands and gave an inspiring speech to the students which were followed by a prayer song by Mr. John Victor. The event was coordinated by Mrs Ritu Khanna.

Posted By : admin | Date : 21-10-2015 | ...View Pictures 
Title : Internal Awards 2015 - 2016

The schools internal awards was conducted on May 5 th, 2015 and it was co-ordinated by Mrs. Shylon D'souza and Mrs. Shashi kala Shaji. Awards for curricular and co-curricular were given out. Apart from that, other certificates were distributed in their respective classes by their class teachers.

Posted By : admin | Date : 21-10-2015 | ...View Pictures 
Title : Investiture Ceremony 2015 - 2016

On the morning of 28th April 2015, deserving young talents of St. Columba's Middle School were bestowed with the responsibility of leading their school with commitment, confidence and competence. The Investiture Ceremony thus marked the formation of the middle school student council for the academic session 2015-16.

Avi Jain of class X was honoured by the Principal Brother Beddoe as the Head Prefect and the Headmistress Mrs Sheel thrilled Ramandeep Singh of class IX as the Vice Head Prefect.

They took an oath of responsibility along with their team of 175 prefects, five from each section of classes IV to X.

The event ended on a positive note and willingness, with the prefects promising to do their best in whichever way they can. They were ready to encounter the challenges that would come on their way. In this way, the investiture ceremony concluded with lot of hopes & aspirations for our future leaders. It was a great success with the participation of all our students & teachers.

Posted By : admin | Date : 21-10-2015 | ...View Pictures 
Title : Republic Day 2015 - 2016


Posted By : admin | Date : 21-10-2015 | ...View Pictures 

FIRST  1   2   3   4   LAST